The ‘Inner Chaos’

Reaching out to the sky high,

I often ask myself,’who am I?’

As the chords strum inside my head,

‘Am I even living or already dead?’

Lifeless,thoughtless,as I hail the night,

I ask myself-‘Am I livin it right?’..

 

Deep inside,I have a whirlpool

of emotions,

Filled with anguish,regret and

my infinite passions.

Drowning in the deep ocean of

my thoughts,

I wonder-‘Is it just me?’ or

‘Am I just one of those drops?’..

 

Then I think,maybe I am glad,

wonder if I like being sad,

But all that can be said,

It is the ‘inner chaos’ in my head..

It is the ‘inner chaos’ in my head..


-by Rajarshi Raghav

Leave a Reply

